Sale!

The Psychic’s the Thing

$5.99$18.99

Listen to a retail sample!

Enjoy this small town paranormal cozy mystery with an amateur sleuth by award-winning author Ada Bell.

 

Much Ado About Murder

When the local college announces the spring play, Aly’s roommate Amy proposes trying out together. Amy’s a drama major, so it should be fun. Aly’s surprised to be cast as understudy to the lead. Erica’s a real diva, so Aly vows to learn her lines and stay behind the scenes. But when a stage light falls onto their star, it’s curtains for Erica. Her death looks like a tragic accident until Aly receives a vision of murder.

Initially, the police think Aly killed Erica to take her part, but what they don’t know is how badly Amy wanted the role. Or how much she hated Erica. When Amy takes center stage as the prime suspect, Aly takes on the detective role once more to prove her friend’s innocence. She just needs to do it without further implicating herself.

Erica treated the entire cast and crew with contempt; who hated her enough to kill? Was it the ex-boyfriend forced to share the spotlight with the woman he once loved? The costume designer whose hard work wound up in tatters? Or was it the actress waiting in the wings to take Erica’s place? With Aly’s help, maybe the play’s the thing to catch the conscience of the killer.

The Psychic’s the Thing is the seventh book in the Shady Grove Psychic Mysteries series. This small town paranormal mystery with an amateur female sleuth will appeal to fans of Annabel Chase, Amy Boyles, and Lily Webb.

Format

ebook, Paperback, Large Print Paperback, audiobook

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Psychic’s the Thing”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *